Taylor McCullough / Professional Wakeboarder


When I was 3 ½ years old I put on my first pair of training skis. I got my first wakeboard for Christmas in 2003… and I’ve loved the sport ever since! I’m 17 years old. My hair is blonde . And I’m about 5’7”. But when I’m doing an Indy Tantrum (my favorite trick, by the way), I feel a thousand feet tall. And the only way to soar that high and still stand strong is to work hard every day.

 

I am currently a senior in high school. But when I’m not strapped to books, I’m strapped to my wakeboard. From about April to November, a typical day for me includes eating breakfast, heading out on the boat for a morning set, hanging out at the house, going out to lunch, then riding at the cable and hanging out with friends. In the evening I usually make dinner for my friends and roommates, then go to sleep and and do it all again. I typically like to try and go to the gym 3 to 4 times a week. And in the off-season… wait, who am I kidding? There is NO off-season — I ride all year long. Now, I live and wakeboard in Orlando, Florida and have been blessed to have won 4 World Championship titles. My goals for 2016 are to make finals at every event, work hard on new tricks, and hopefully make podium at most events in 2016. I plan to travel as much as I can and be able to experience many different places.

Results 2016
3rd Overall Nautique Wake Series
3rd WWA World Ranking
4th Wakeboard World Series
3rd European Pro Am
5th Punta Cana Pro
5th Wake Park Worlds
5th Sparks Pro
5th Seoul Pro
5th Masters