No Products in the Cart


Riley Lovejoy, Snowboarder (CO)

by Allie Huish on May 26, 2017

Connect with Riley on Instagram: rockymtn_riley

Your Name (and Nickname): Riley Lovejoy

Your Age: 9

Your Location (where do you ride mostly): Breckenridge and Copper Mountain

Weapon(s) of choice:  My Neversummer Onyx Mini Snowboard!! 

What’s an average day for you like? In the winter I am on the slopes every weekend from opening day until closing weekend.  The months in-between, I’m hiking 14ers, riding my mountain bike, and learning new tricks at Woodward Copper!

What is the most difficult part of your activity/sports for a beginner? The easiest? Learning to snowboard on POWDER!!  Figuring out my “S-turns” on normal terrain.



What is the best and worst thing about being female in your sport? Having fun with other girl snowboarders is always a bonus. But there aren’t that many!! 

What are your favorite brands/designers for your sports apparel and for stepping out? Roxy, Burton, Billabong, Sheshreds, 686, Hurley

How dangerous do u really think it is compared to what people do in their regular activities? I think it’s a little dangerous.  As long you practice and follow the rules you won’t get hurt as much.  (Practice makes perfect)

I bet in your experience you have seen some crazy crashes. Describe one.  I have seen someone break their wrist.  OUCH!!!

What usually gets people hooked on your activity/sport? When I snowboard I feel like time stops.  The views are so pretty, it’s really fun and you are on the mountain with your friends and family.  And you usually get hot chocolate!

What is your favorite trick? I’m working on my melon grab right now.

Do you own any other toys? I have a dirt bike and mountain bike.

What gets you pumped up for the day? Fresh POW!!

What are three things you could not live without? Snowboarding, my parents and my dogs.

What are your expectations for this activity/sport? I would like more girls my age to join in snowboarding.  And I hope more people would get involved with snowboarding.

Who have been your biggest supporters in getting you to where you are now? Mom and Dad

Who’s your favorite rider/shooter (photo/video)? Jamie Anderson, Chloe Kim, Silje Norendal, Hannah Teter

What do you do in your spare time when you’re not riding/shooting/competing?  I love hiking, being with my family and dogs, going to the river, reading, camping, 4-wheeling and traveling

How about in the off season to stay in shape?  I like to run, do yoga, bike ride and hike.

What is your biggest goal to accomplish this/next season? Learn a few new tricks and place in our local competitions.  

What’s your favorite “way” to ride?  Right now I love back country snowboarding and the bowls.  The trees are my favorite.  

Favorite conditions? POWDER!!

Where would be your biggest dream place to ride and why?  I live there!  Colorado is my favorite place.  I would like to go to Canada one day.

What turned you on to your sport?  My mom and dad.  And seeing everyone else on the mountain having fun.

Any new tricks you’re working on?  Melon Grabs, higher jumps, and wheelies are just fun.

What’s the coolest thing you’ve ever done in your sport? The first box I ever went off I landed.  That was pretty cool!

What’s your favorite board/bike/sled to ride and why?  Neversummer Onyx Mini! They are made in Colorado and it has a really cool design!

Favorite drink of choice to refresh yourself after a long day of riding/shooting? Hot Chocolate

What do you want to be when you grow up?  A veterinarian




Please note, comments must be approved before they are published

Promo box

Someone purchased a

Product name

info info