No Products in the Cart


Payton Lucas, Wakeboard/Flowboard (UT)

by Allie Huish on May 28, 2017

Your Name (and Nickname): Payton (Payt) Lucas

Your Age: 12

Your Location (where do you ride mostly):  Willlard Bay & Hyrum Resevoir

Weapon(s) of choice:  Wakeboard, wakeskate, water skis, slalom ski, snowboard, surfboard. 

What’s an average day for you like? Boating, wakeboarding, swimming, surfing 

What is the most difficult part of your activity/sports for a beginner? The easiest?  The most difficult is getting up your courage to do it. The easiest is having fun!  

What would you like to see change in your sport to make it better for you and other female athletes? More clinics for girls. 

Besides your ability and style factor as an athlete, how would you describe your personal style? Do what I feel like doing that day to have fun!

What are your favorite brands/designers for your sports apparel and for stepping out? Liquid Force & SheShreds 

Let’s hear your thoughts on how important looking good is to feeling good. “Being” your personal best? It's important and helps build your confidence. 

How dangerous do u really think it is compared to what people do in their regular activities? It can be dangerous but if you learn properly and learn safety you'll be okay.

I bet in your experience you have seen some crazy crashes. Describe one. Face plant then a barrel roll. 

What usually gets people hooked on your activity/sport? Endless learning

What is your favorite trick? Wake to wake 180's

Do you own any other toys? 4-wheeler.

What gets you pumped up for the day?  Smooth glass water.

What are three things you could not live without? My wakeboard, boat and smooth water

What are your expectations for this activity/sport? To keep learning new stuff

Who have been your biggest supporters in getting you to where you are now? Mom & Dad 

How about in the off season to stay in shape? Snowboarding.

What is your biggest goal to accomplish this/next season? Invert.

What do you do to prep for a competition? Go running.

What’s your favorite “way” to ride( wake sport- specific, cable, boat, winch)(Snowsport specific- park, freeride/backcountry, urban)?  Boat!

Favorite conditions? Smooth water.

Where would be your biggest dream place to ride and why?  Australia because wakeboarding is a huge sport there. 

What song(s) do you listen to while riding that puts you in the zone? Whirring, Big Data, Blood Theme 

What turned you on to your sport? Saw other people doing it and wanted to try it. Loved it!

What’s the coolest thing you’ve ever done in your sport? Won a few competitions

What other extreme/action sports are you into? Snowboarding and flowrider.

If extreme/action sports didn’t exist, what would you be doing with all the free time you’d have? Jumping on a tramp

What’s your favorite board/bike/sled to ride and why? Liquid Force Harley Clifford it is awesome and very poppy.

What’s the trick to riding features and not killing yourself ?  Have courage and confidence.

Favorite drink of choice to refresh yourself after a long day of riding/shooting?  Gatorade.

What do you want to be when you grow up?  Professional wakeboarder.

Connect with Payton:  

Facebook: Payton Lucas   

Instagram: @lucaspayto

Twitter: @lucaspayto



Please note, comments must be approved before they are published

Promo box

Someone purchased a

Product name

info info