No Products in the Cart


Noelle Sanders Wake/Skate/Snow/MTB (CT/UT)

by Allie Huish on May 26, 2017



Your Age: 20

Your Location (where do you ride mostly): CT//Salt Lake City Grew up riding killington and mt snow then went to college in vt and spent time riding Burke, Jay Peak, and Stowe.  

Weapon(s) of choice: I've been snowboarding and Wakeboarding the longest and those are my two passions but this past year I started skateboarding and I've become obsessed. Transition is my favorite. I love riding my mtn bike in my spare time for exercise and endurance.

What’s an average day for you like: I work at Volcom in Park City, Utah and spend a lot of time working or snowboarding. When it's warm out I spend as much time on my skateboard as I can then go home and cook myself something yummy or new quite often. 

What is the most difficult part of your activity/sports for a beginner? The easiest?Being scared I think is a huge obstacle to overcome. To push yourself to say "okay I can do this" 

What is the best and worst thing about being female in your sport? The best is how many women are now engaging in action sports so you're constantly seeing them on the mtn or trying to bring together women to progress. It's inspiring, the worst I would say is how many people in the industry still don't care too much about what women are doing or think it's that sick just because a women's doing it.

What would you like to see change in your sport to make it better for you and other female athletes? The Stereotype listed above is what I think needs to be changed for women to progress financially, will help with confidence, and the ratio of guy to girl on the mountain.

Besides your ability and style factor as an athlete, how would you describe your personal style? I would consider myself pretty comfortable and active. I'm usually always wearing skate shoes and I hate being cold. Neutral colors are what i like too. 

What are your favorite brands/designers for your sports apparel and for stepping out? I love wearing volcom, gnarly, Burton but honestly huge name brands you won't see me in too often I love wearing comfortable clothes that are durable and that last.  

Let’s hear your thoughts on how important looking good is to feeling good. “Being” your personal best? If you don't feel like you personally look good or are confident in yourself 9/10 times everyone else around you is going to think the same thing. I love my natural hair so why would I spend time doing it? And I get compliments on it quite often. Be yourself and you will be your best you. 

How dangerous do you really think it is compared to what people do in their regular activities? I think most of the sports I do take strength and balance. Skateboarding out of all 4 I consider the scariest and definitely have bled the most from. I think every sport is dangerous if you're not educated and smart though so learn the right way 

I bet in your experience you have seen some crazy crashes. Describe one. This scooter kid at the skate park on a skate trip in Denver bashed his face on his handle bars in the deep end of a massive pool and definitely looked like the Joker. 

What usually gets people hooked on your activity/sport? Seeing their friends progress or themselves do something rewarding.

What is your favorite trick? I love skating bowls, rally's on a wakeboard, rainbow rails on a snowboard. 

What gets you pumped up for the day? Music and a good breakfast.

What are three things you could not live without? My car, music, the mountains. 

What are your expectations for this activity/sport? To be happy and have fun and progress.

Who have been your biggest supporters in getting you to where you are now? My family, my boyfriend, my friends Bailey and a few other sheshreds ladies. 

Who’s your favorite rider/shooter (photo/video)? Right now, Chloe Kim. That girl is 5 years younger than me and the most amazing rider I've ever watched ride.

What do you do in your spare time when you’re not riding/shooting/competing Cook, work, color, find new music.

How about in the off season to stay in shape? Ride my bike, eat decent, stretch a lot but I'm pretty constantly active on a board.

What is your biggest goal to accomplish this/next season? Become comfortable on rails.

What’s your favorite “way” to ride? Cable-2.0 Snow-freeride/backcountry.

Favorite conditions? Pow/Gloss

Where would be your biggest dream place to ride and why? I moved to Utah in August to fulfill a dream of riding Brighton, baldface is the next one :) 

What song(s) do you listen to while riding that puts you in the zone? Biggie or Wu Tang are my favorite 

What turned you on to your sport? My little brother and I grew up going and learning together since then it's been a learning experience and something I've fallen in love with. When I moved to Utah my friends all skated and there's about 20 in the area so I picked it up. 

Any new tricks you’re working on? Rails and nose grabs on my snowboard.

What’s the coolest thing you’ve ever done in your sport? Everything you do is cool every trick is a step in progression. 

What other extreme/action sports are you into? Surfing and kiteboarding.

If extreme/action sports didn’t exist, what would you be doing with all the free time you’d have? Probably be working in the music industry.

What’s your favorite board/bike/sled to ride and why? Liquid force for Wakeboarding I grew up riding that brand I love to try new boards all the time right now I'm riding a Burton.

What’s the trick to riding features and not killing yourself? Being confident.

How would you describe your riding style? Laid back and fun.


What would you say is your signature trick? Kick turn queen.

Favorite drink of choice to refresh yourself after a long day of riding/shooting? I love any smoothies 

What do you want to be when you grow up? Happy in the mountains.

Any of your own web pages or social media buttons you want links to? Noellexsanders on Instagram



Please note, comments must be approved before they are published

Promo box

Someone purchased a

Product name

info info