No Products in the Cart


Mindy Koehnke, Snow/Motocross/Wake/Quads (WI)

by Allie Huish on May 26, 2017



 Your Age: 24

Your Location (where do you ride mostly): Wisconsin

Weapon(s) of choice: Dirt bike, race quad, snowboard, wakeboard

What is the most difficult part of your activity/sports for a beginner? The easiest? Just getting the courage to try it. There is so much pressure of not being as good as others that it holds people back from even trying.

What is the best and worst thing about being female in your sport? Being looked at as a female and people assuming you ride like a ‘girl.’ 

Besides your ability and style factor as an athlete, how would you describe your personal style? A free spirit.

What are your favorite brands/designers for your sports apparel and for stepping out? SheShreds and Trouble North.

Let’s hear your thoughts on how important looking good is to feeling good. “Being” your personal best? You have to feel good to ride good in my opinion. If I’m already not comfortable, I will have that on my mind and won’t be concentrating on my sport at the time.

How dangerous do you really think it is compared to what people do in their regular activities? You can’t go through life scared, it’s all about the luck of the draw. You can’t be scared of the consequences if it’s what you love. 

I bet in your experience you have seen some crazy crashes. Describe one. I think anytime anyone hits their head and is out cold is crazy enough. Whether you’re flying through the air, come up short etc.

What usually gets people hooked on your activity/sport? The feeling of freedom and a clear mind. You’re one with your board/bike/quad and it’s amazing.

What are your expectations for this activity/sport? To push my limits always, if I’m not scared, I’m not trying hard enough.

Who have been your biggest supporters in getting you to where you are now? My family and my fiancé. Most definitely.

What do you do in your spare time when you’re not riding/shooting/competing?  Traveling, fishing, camping, hanging with family.

How about in the off season to stay in shape? I don’t really have an off season. I jump from sport to sport, but I LOVE going to the gym and hitting the free weights.

What is your biggest goal to accomplish this/next season? Repeat Women’s Wisconsin Harescramble Champion.

What do you do to prep for a competition? I just show up, scope the competition, hang with friends and family and just do my thing.

What’s your favorite “way” to ride? Wake - boat, snow - park/backcountry, dirtbike/quad - Mx trac

Favorite conditions? Bluebird and sunny.

What song(s) do you listen to while riding that puts you in the zone?  I guess whatever touches me motivationally the most that day; it definitely varies.

What’s the coolest thing you’ve ever done in your sport?I’m pretty proud of my crashes.

If extreme/action sports didn’t exist, what would you be doing with all the free time you’d have? I would die. Of boredom.

What’s your favorite board/bike/sled to ride and why? K2 Lime Lite. Ride OMG. Yamaha YZ125. Honda 450R

What’s the trick to riding features and not killing yourself? Don’t think about it, just do it.

Favorite drink of choice to refresh yourself after a long day of riding/shooting? Lifewater Cherry Pomegranate

What do you want to be when you grow up? Ehhh, right now I work Law Enforcement. It’s neat. To be determined though.

Any of your own web pages or social media buttons you want links to?  Instagram-ninners2010



Please note, comments must be approved before they are published

Promo box

Someone purchased a

Product name

info info