No Products in the Cart


Kendall Kupper, Wakeboarder (OH)

by Allie Huish on May 26, 2017



 Your Age: 9

Your Location (where do you ride mostly): Wake Nation, Cincinnati

Weapon(s) of choice: Liquid Force Rant 115

What’s an average day for you like? Summertime I am at Wake Nation on Tue, Wed & Thur from 9am to 4:30 participating & helping with summer camps. Soccer on Mon & Wed from 5:30 to 6:45. Soccer games on Saturday's.

What is the most difficult part of your activity/sports for a beginner? The easiest? Fighting thru the fear of doing difficult new tricks. Once you have accomplished a new trick realizing how easy it was and not really that difficult.

What is the best and worst thing about being female in your sport? I have not had any negative things happen because of being a girl in wakeboarding. The only negative thing I guess I could think of is that there isn't many young girls my age riding and competing. Hopefully more girls start wakeboarding more with the increase in wakeboard parks and popularity. The best thing is that it builds my confidence that I am able to compete with boys.

What would you like to see change in your sport to make it better for you and other female athletes? It would just be nice for more girls to get involved.

Besides your ability and style factor as an athlete, how would you describe your personal style? Kind, Sweet and very thoughtful of others feelings.

What are your favorite brands/designers for your sports apparel and for stepping out? Liquid Force and Triple Eight Helmet

Let’s hear your thoughts on how important looking good is to feeling good. “Being” your personal best? I think when you have a new set of clothes on it just makes you feel better about yourself. More confident.

How dangerous do you really think it is compared to what people do in their regular activities? It definitely is easier to get hurt if you fall on a feature or do a face plant.

I bet in your experience you have seen some crazy crashes. Describe one. I haven't really seen any bad crashes.

What usually gets people hooked on your activity/sport? The enjoyment of the sport and being outdoors.

What is your favorite trick? 360' and Big Air off Kicker.

Do you own any other toys? Four Wheeler, skateboard and a scooter.

What gets you pumped up for the day?Power Bar and listening to music on the way to the wakepark.

What are three things you could not live without? GOD, Family, Friends.

What are your expectations for this activity/sport? My hopes are to become a pro at a young age.

Who have been your biggest supporters in getting you to where you are now? Mom & Dad and Grandma & Grandpa

Who’s your favorite rider/shooter (photo/video)? Courtney Angus

What do you do in your spare time when you’re not riding/shooting/competing? My dad and I are really into going to the movies.

How about in the off season to stay in shape? Indoor Soccer, tumbling and trampoline practicing wakeboard tricks.

What is your biggest goal to accomplish this/next season? Front Roll off Kicker, 360 off Kicker and Tantrum to Fakie.

What do you do to prep for a competition? Go a few days in advance to get familiar with the wakeboard park.

What competitions and other awards have you won? Include your non sports accomplishments also. I came in 1st place for the National Points Chase Wake Nation Cincinnati.

What’s your favorite “way” to ride? Cable.

Favorite conditions? Smooth as butter. 

Where would be your biggest dream place to ride and why? The Philippines. It looks really pretty there the water is really clear.

What song(s) do you listen to while riding that puts you in the zone? I don't listen on the water.

What turned you on to your sport? My dad.

Any new tricks you’re working on? 360' Off kicker, front roll off kicker and tantrum to fakie off kicker.

What’s the coolest thing you’ve ever done in your sport? Competing in the National Points Chase & The Monster Energy Triple Crown.

What other extreme/action sports are you into? Indoor Skydiving.

If extreme/action sports didn’t exist, what would you be doing with all the free time you’d have? Playing hide and go seek. Watching wrestling.

What’s your favorite board/bike/sled to ride and why? Liquid Force Rant 115. I like the flex and it being so small I can handle it much better than a larger board.

What’s the trick to riding features and not killing yourself? Practice, practice, practice!

How would you describe your riding style? Cautious at first but when I get used to a place I go all out.

What would you say is your signature trick? Big air off kicker with indy grab.

Favorite drink of choice to refresh yourself after a long day of riding/shooting? Water.

What do you want to be when you grow up? Professional Wakeboader.

Any of your own web pages or social media buttons you want links to?



Please note, comments must be approved before they are published

Promo box

Someone purchased a

Product name

info info