Grace Will, Wakeboard/Snowboarder (WI)

May 26, 2017

Grace Will, Wakeboard/Snowboarder (WI)

 

Name: Grace Will

Age: 9

Location (State/Province): Wisconsin

Country: USA

Sport(s): Wakeboarding, Snowboarding and Skateboarding.

Instagram Handle: @graceshredswi 

What does SheShredsCo mean to you?

SheShredsCo means a great deal to me.  I am grateful for the opportunity to join this team of female athletes that support and encourage each other.  I feel like I belong to something important and I have stepped outside of my comfort zone to try new things and learn new skills.  SheShredsCo has also allowed me to meet so many rad girls that love to do the same things I do! 

What challenges do you face being a female in the sport?

Some of the challenges that I face being a female wakeboarder and snowboarder is that most people don't think I can ride.  I also wish there were more opportunities for females in action sports in Wisconsin.

 Where is the most unusual place you have done your sport?

I haven't had the opportunity to ride anywhere too crazy however I did get up on my wakeboard behind my grandpa's small fishing boat and I have snowboarded off of my deck onto a rail and jump that my dad created.

 What has been your most memorable moment so far?

This is a hard question to answer...I have had several memorable moments from meeting new girls to making it to Nationals for snowboarding.  However, I think the most memorable moments are those made riding with my friends and family.

Who/what are your inspirations

My parents, Kyla Hendricks (a fellow ambassador) and Harley Clifford!

Favorite thing about SheShreds products?

I love the unique design, comfort and style all while representing the SheShreds company! 



Leave a comment

Comments will be approved before showing up.