Grace Hiljus, Snow/Long/Wakeboarder (MN)

June 21, 2017

Grace Hiljus, Snow/Long/Wakeboarder (MN)

 
Age: 16 
Location: Minnesota
Country: USA
Sport(s): Snowboarding and Skateboarding 
Instagram: @grace.hiljus 
What does SheShredsCo mean to you?
SheShreds is my big family. We're all so close and supportive of eachother. It gets more girls into action sports and supports everyone involved. 
What challenges do you face being a female in the sport?
Some people believe women cant do as many tricks or be as good as the boys. One time a boy called me a "hot snow bunny" which is the opposite of what I'd like to be known as. I think people really under estimate us girls. 
Where is the most unusual place you have done your sport?
Honestly I do it anywhere I see the opportunity. Parks, random woods, my backyard. Anywhere possible really.   
What has been your most memorable moment so far?
A competition at Wild Mountain called Aloha Broha. I didn't win but the vibes were great and everyone was just throwing down and having the time of our lives. My friend Olivia got first and she did crazy good. It was amazing. 
Who/what are your inspirations?
Definitely my mom because she pushed me to compete and buys me some of my gear. My boyfriend Elijah because he pushes me to learn new tricks. And my best friend Olivia because we compete against each other but also help each other learn new things and set big goals.
Favorite thing about SheShreds products?
They're always super flattering and comfy. I never have any worry that I won't like the way they fit. Gina (our founder) tries on all the clothes and if she knows people won't like how it feels she doesn't even bother putting it out. At the same time they're also super stylish! You can look good and not be uncomfortable! 


Leave a comment

Comments will be approved before showing up.