No Products in the Cart


Emma Scoles, Motobiker (AUS)

by Joanna Brashear on May 26, 2017

Emma Scoles - Motobiker - Gold Coast, AUS




 Your Age: 20

Your Location (where do you ride mostly): Located on the Gold Coast, Australia. Ride further up north at Archerfield.

Weapon(s) of choice: Pocketbikes, motards and on-road bikes.

What’s an average day for you like? Very busy! I am a mum of a 1 1/2 year old boy and am constantly running after him - he's very energetic and cheeky. On weekends it is all go, go, go with the bikes. Either testing out the bikes, racing or working on them to make them faster and better. My partner also rides so our house is packed full of motorbikes. No downtime in my house!

What is the best and worst thing about being female in your sport? The best thing would have to be showing everyone that it isn't only a sport for males. Most people associate motorbikes with guys so it's always good seeing the girls get into it as well and having fun. It definitely is a bonus when you end up on top of that podium at the end of the day and show up the guys!

What would you like to see change in your sport to make it better for you and other female athletes? More females! Plus more locations to ride at

Let’s hear your thoughts on how important looking good is to feeling good. “Being” your personal best? You have to feel good on the inside in order to perform at your best. Not having that confidence in yourself can really be a big letdown when it comes to riding motorbikes. You have to have confidence in yourself in order to have confidence on the bike.

How dangerous do you really think it is compared to what people do in their regular activities? All sports have that dangerous factor. It you think about it too much you're not in that moment so your train of thought drifts off. That's what makes it even more dangerous then what it might actually be. If you love what you do then you won't be worried about that factor.

What usually gets people hooked on your activity/sport? Seeing something that is completely different to every other sport. Not everyone knows about pocketbikes or have seen motards in action.

What are your expectations for this activity/sport? For there to be as many females as there are males in the sport, competing together.

Who have been your biggest supporters in getting you to where you are now? My partner, Ryan. Always supports me in whatever I choose to do in my life.

What do you do in your spare time when you’re not riding/shooting/competing? Looking after my son and enjoying every moment before my little boy grows up.

What is your biggest goal to accomplish this/next season? To be at the top of the podium!

What turned you on to your sport? Seeing my partner ride and I instantly wanted to get on a bike and join him on the track.

What other extreme/action sports are you into? Motorbike racing - MotoGP.

If extreme/action sports didn’t exist, what would you be doing with all the free time you’d have? Life would be boring that's for sure.

How would you describe your riding style? Unique. Everyone has their own way of riding.

Favorite drink of choice to refresh yourself after a long day of riding/shooting? Powerade.

What do you want to be when you grow up? No one wants to grow up, we are all kids at heart.

Any of your own web pages or social media buttons you want links to? 
Instagram: emmascoles
Facebook: EmmaScoles04




Please note, comments must be approved before they are published

Promo box

Someone purchased a

Product name

info info