No Products in the Cart


Emma Orsten, Wakesurf/Snow/Skater (MN)

by Joanna Brashear on May 26, 2017

Emma Orsten - Wakesurf/Snow/Skater (MN)


Your Age: 16

Your Location (where do you ride mostly): Alexandria, MN

Weapon(s) of choice: Snowboard, wake surf, wakeboard,and skateboard

What’s an average day for you like? Morning bird, crazy during the day and very busy and night owl most nights.

What is the most difficult part of your activity/sports for a beginner? Sticking to it when you start learning but in the end you will have it in you and you won't want to stop learning new things.

What would you like to see change in your sport to make it better for you and other female athletes? More girls more more more out there shredding and having fun and enjoying their sports.

Besides your ability and style factor as an athlete, how would you describe your personal style? Classic, Indie, crazy, kind/sweet, and always trying to put a smile on your face.

What are your favorite brands/designers for your sports apparel and for stepping out? Faction boardshop,, Volcom, Burton and Lago

What is your favorite trick? Method grab and 360s.

What gets you pumped up for the day? I get to see all my shred buddies and get to learn new things through out the day.

What are three things you could not live without? My snowboard, family/friends, Bible.

Who have been your biggest supporters in getting you to where you are now? My family and some friends

Who’s your favorite rider/shooter? Scotty Lago is my favorite rider, and a bunch of others, but mostly Scotty.

What do you do in your spare time when you’re not riding/shooting/competing? School, lots of school.

How about in the off season to stay in shape? I bike, run, cardio, and walk.

What do you do to prep for a competition? Friends and coaches

What’s your favorite “way” to ride? Park and pretty much everything.

Where would be your biggest dream place to ride and why? Colorado, California, Montana again, Utah, Japan, Australia, all over the world.

What song(s) do you listen to while riding that puts you in the zone? Indy or classical or pop music. Whatever I'm feeling that day I ride. But sometimes I don't listen to music so I can just hear my board.

What turned you on to your sport? People that are pros, they are amazing people and I just want to be like that too and have a lifestyle like them.

Any new moves you’re working on? Spins on jumps and off jibs.

What’s the coolest thing you’ve ever done in your sport? Front board slides on rails and huge 360s off 35/40 footer jumps.

What other extreme/action sports are you into? Everything

If extreme/action sports didn’t exist, what would you be doing with all the free time you’d have? Writing and coming up with ideas for designing.

What’s your favorite board/bike/sled to ride and why? Capita boards are my fav for snowboarding and Lago snowboards too. Capita boards are flexible and great for park and Lago snowboards are great for jumps, half pipe, park, and free riding down the mountain.

What’s the trick to riding and not hurting yourself? Take time to learn basics and grow and learn more from there. Also just go for it.

How would you describe your style? Freely ridden, gnarly, sweet tricks up my sleeve.

What would you say is your signature move? Method grab.

Favorite drink of choice to refresh yourself after a long day of riding? Water, lots of water.

What do you want to be when you "grow up"? A pro snowboarder coach or just a coach for USASA and maybe open a cafe or be a nurse. My dream was I always wanted to be was to be a professional snowboarder... I'm working on it ;)



Please note, comments must be approved before they are published

Promo box

Someone purchased a

Product name

info info