No Products in the Cart


Brie Pepe - Snowboarder (CO)

by Kelly Vance on August 24, 2018



 Your Age: 27

Your Location (where do you ride mostly): Sunday River, Maine

Weapon(s) of choice: Snowboard.

What’s an average day for you like? Breakfast, gym and work. One the mountain: breakfast, coaching/free riding, and asleep by 5.

What is the most difficult part of your activity/sports for a beginner? The easiest? Having confidence in trusting the board. Once you can make turns, you are all set. 

What is the best and worst thing about being female in your sport? It's very male dominated, but I the worst is that companies think females need to use sex images to sell the sport.

What would you like to see change in your sport to make it better for you and other female athletes? For everything to not be about image, especially promoting "sex".

Besides your ability and style factor as an athlete, how would you describe your personal style? Comfy meets skater.

What are your favorite brands/designers for your sports apparel and for stepping out? Volcom and Oakley.

Let’s hear your thoughts on how important looking good is to feeling good. “Being” your personal best? They go hand in hand. When you are feeling your best it definitely helps with looking your best. 

How dangerous do you really think it is compared to what people do in their regular activities? I think at any point people are putting themselves in danger. If we lived a cautious life all the time, would we ever live?

I bet in your experience you have seen some crazy crashes. Describe one. I had a gnarly crash with another coach Euro Crave and he put me into a snow gun.

What usually gets people hooked on your activity/sport? The passion for riding and realizing it's a lifestyle.

What is your favorite trick? Nose slide, 270 pretzel out.

Do you own any other toys? Lots of snowboards! I also have skis, skateboards and a longboard.

What gets you pumped up for the day? Good breakfast and dance music!

What are three things you could not live without? Music and water.

What are your expectations for this activity/sport? I'd like to be on a bigger circuit for competitions. 

Who have been your biggest supporters in getting you to where you are now? Definitely my dad.

Who’s your favorite rider/shooter (photo/video)? Jess Kimura

What do you do in your spare time when you’re not riding/shooting/competing? Working, crocheting and anything outside.

How about in the off season to stay in shape? Lots of gym, spartan races, and spending time at Woodward.

What is your biggest goal to accomplish this/next season? Win USASA Nationals again! Also to get back into Rail Jams.

What do you do to prep for a competition? Eat a good breakfast and make sure my playlist is set. 

What competitions and other awards have you won? Include your non sports accomplishments also. USASA Nationals 1st Slope/Pipe, Volcom PBRJ 2nd, TransAm 3rd.

What’s your favorite “way” to ride? Park Jersey is home and that's all we know!

Favorite conditions? It depends on the day, but I always find myself going back to the park.

Where would be your biggest dream place to ride and why? Japan - so much powder and cultural experience.

What song(s) do you listen to while riding that puts you in the zone? Rhianna "Bi*** Better Have My Money" and Cindi Lauper "Girls Just Want to Have Fun"

What turned you on to your sport? Wanting to challenge my guy friends.

Any new tricks you’re working on? Rodeo 5 on snow, hardway 270 on 270 out.

What’s the coolest thing you’ve ever done in your sport? Won USASA Nationals Slopestyle

What other extreme/action sports are you into? Wakeboard, skate and obstacle course racing.

If extreme/action sports didn’t exist, what would you be doing with all the free time you’d have? Playing lots of soccer.

What’s your favorite board/bike/sled to ride and why? Never Summer Onyx. It's made in the US and I know it is going to stay under my feet.

What’s the trick to riding features and not killing yourself? Be confident and know you got it.

How would you describe your riding style? Smooth and techy.

What would you say is your signature trick? Nose slide, 270 pretzel out.

Favorite drink of choice to refresh yourself after a long day of riding/shooting? Water! So key to keep hydrated.

What do you want to be when you grow up? I want a non-profit that takes kids in group homes and teaches them how to ride/ski.

Any of your own web pages or social media buttons you want links to? Instagram: @babyybrie - Twitter: @babybrie32



Please note, comments must be approved before they are published

Promo box

Someone purchased a

Product name

info info