No Products in the Cart


Bella Carmel Snowboarder (OH)

by Allie Huish on May 26, 2017

Isabella (Bella) Carmel - Snowboarder - Colorado, USA

Connect with Bella: Instagram: Instagram:  DadMomNGrom

Your Name (and Nickname): Isabella Carmel (BELLA)

Your Age:  5

Your Location (where do you ride mostly): Cleveland, OH

Weapon(s) of choice: Snowboard

What’s an average day for you like? In the winter, I get to the slopes as much as possible..when there’s no snow, I skateboard, I just started school, half days. But I skate on my days off & sometimes after school.                                              

What is the most difficult part of your activity/sports for a beginner? The easiest?  I first got on a snowboard when I was 2 ½ . I rode at my first ski resort last year, when I was 4. At first, I needed a Burton Riglet to get used to it but now I can carve & ride down the hills on my own. 



What is the best and worst thing about being female in your sport? Best AND Worst part, there are not a lot of girls my age that snowboard.

What are your favorite brands/designers for your sports apparel and for stepping out? Burton, Roxy, Billabong, Volcom, Hurley & SheShreds!

I bet in your experience you have seen some crazy crashes. Describe one. None…Yet. 

What usually gets people hooked on your activity/sport? You feel like you’re free when you’re carving down the hill…and It’s fun when you fall! (most of the time) 

What is your favorite trick? I don’t know any yet, but I’m learning tricks in the park this winter! 

Do you own any other toys? 3 Skateboards & a Bike. 

What gets you pumped up for the day? I like to sing & dance 

What are three things you could not live without? My snowboard, vanilla ice cream & music. 

What are your expectations for this activity/sport? I’m hoping more girls (especially my age) will start shredding and competing.

Who have been your biggest supporters in getting you to where you are now? My Dad, My Mom and my Sponser BrokinBonz (Juls) 

Who’s your favorite rider/shooter (photo/video)? I have so many favorite riders, Jamie Anderson, Hannah Teter, Kaitlyn Farrington but my favorite snowboarder to watch is my Dad. 

What do you do in your spare time when you’re not riding/shooting/competing? Playing with my little brother Logan, school, coloring & painting. 

How about in the off season to stay in shape? I love to go hiking with my mom, dad, brother & our german shepherd, Linkin.

What is your biggest goal to accomplish this/next season?  Tricks in the Park.

What’s your favorite “way” to ride( wake sport- specific, cable, boat, winch)(Snowsport specific- park, freeride/backcountry, urban)? Right now, my favorite thing is to freeride down the hill but i’m DYING to hit the park this year.

Favorite conditions? Powder!! Freshly groomed powder is my favorite. 

Where would be your biggest dream place to ride and why? Colorado. We hope to be living there in the near future. 

What song(s) do you listen to while riding that puts you in the zone? “Cool Kids” by Echosmith, “Sail” by Awolnation, and Any song by Lorde. 

What turned you on to your sport? My Dad put me on a snowboard for the first time & I’ve been in love ever since. 

What other extreme/action sports are you into? Skateboarding.

What’s your favorite board/bike/sled to ride and why?  Right Now, I ride the Burton After School Special but I’m dying to get my hands on the New Burton Chicklet.

Favorite drink of choice to refresh yourself after a long day of riding/shooting? SmartWater

What do you want to be when you grow up? “A snowboarding princess” 


Please note, comments must be approved before they are published

Promo box

Someone purchased a

Product name

info info