No Products in the Cart


Adele Zeh Ski/Snowboarder (CO)

by Allie Huish on May 26, 2017

 Your Age: 25

Your Location (where do you ride mostly): I'll be at Copper this winter.

Weapon(s) of choice: Snowboard, skis, cleats.

What’s an average day for you like? Depends on the season, and if I'm working or not. If I'm not working I'm adventuring/hiking with my dog.

What is the most difficult part of your activity/sports for a beginner? The easiest? I would say the hardest would be staying motivated to get back up, you'll fall a million times. The easiest is probably the initial motivation and will to learn.

What is the best and worst thing about being female in your sport? Being a female in general.

What would you like to see change in your sport to make it better for you and other female athletes? It'd be cool to see girls that ride at different levels or different disciplines getting along. It would be sweet to see more comps for girls at smaller resorts.

Besides your ability and style factor as an athlete, how would you describe your personal style? Mixture of snowboarder and athlete.

What are your favorite brands/designers for your sports apparel and for stepping out? Sheshreds, Nike, Ride.

Let’s hear your thoughts on how important looking good is to feeling good. “Being” your personal best? I guess for most it's definitely important, but I'm usually always ready to get out and explore rather then "looking good".

How dangerous do you really think it is compared to what people do in their regular activities? Snowboarding is definitely dangerous compared to some things, but everything any one does has risks.

I bet in your experience you have seen some crazy crashes. Describe one. I've seen two skiers collide into each other and one hit a lift tower and the other hit a snow gun. I've seen some gnarly crashes.

What usually gets people hooked on your activity/sport? The adrenaline rush, finding that next line and getting it, or landing that trick for the first time.

Do you own any other toys? Nothing to cool.

What gets you pumped up for the day? Music and a good breakfast.

What are three things you could not live without? Snowboarding, Food, Adventuring.

What are your expectations for this activity/sport? I love watching snowboarding grow and progress.

Who have been your biggest supporters in getting you to where you are now? I told my mom when I was about 12 that I was going to be a snowboard bum out West, she's supported me since the day I told her. I have an amazing family and group of friends that support my way of life.

What do you do in your spare time when you’re not riding/shooting/competing? Hike, adventure, climb, play soccer.

How about in the off season to stay in shape? I hike as much as possible.

What do you do to prep for a competition? I don't compete.

What’s your favorite “way” to ride? Riding is riding, I'll take park lap with friends, power laps, free ride.

Favorite conditions? Powder.

What turned you on to your sport? My cousin started snowboarding and I kind of looked up to her, my whole family skis or snowboards.

What’s the coolest thing you’ve ever done in your sport? As lame as it sounds, I was an instructor. So the coolest thing I've done is get groms and adults out of their comfort zone and hooked on the sport.

What other extreme/action sports are you into? I climb a little.

If extreme/action sports didn’t exist, what would you be doing with all the free time you’d have? Adventure more or have a "big kid" job.

What’s your favorite board/bike/sled to ride and why? Niche Minx.

What’s the trick to riding features and not killing yourself? Commitment and confidence.

Favorite drink of choice to refresh yourself after a long day of riding/shooting? Electrolites and Yerba matte.

Any of your own web pages or social media buttons you want links to? Instagram- adelezeh



Please note, comments must be approved before they are published

Promo box

Someone purchased a

Product name

info info