Molly Gritter - Snowboarder - Michigan, USA

Your Name (and Nickname):  Molly Gritter (aka MG-Nasty)

Your Age: 17

Your Location (where do you ride mostly): Timber Ridge Ski Area, Gobles Michigan

Weapon(s) of choice:  Snowboard 

What’s an average day for you like? Mon-Fri there's school, but I try to head out to snowboard as much as possible. Weekends it's usually opening to closing! 

What would you like to see change in your sport to make it better for you and other female athletes? More opportunities for females, we're pretty great if you give us a chance. 

 

 

Besides your ability and style factor as an athlete, how would you describe your personal style? My style is definitely grunge. 

What are your favorite brands/designers for your sports apparel and for stepping out? I mostly wear Roxy but throw in some Burton, Nikita and Volcom. And of course SheShreds! 

How dangerous do u really think it is compared to what people do in their regular activities? Adrenaline for sure! It's the best feeling when you are riding really good. 

What gets you pumped up for the day? Just the though of going out riding for the day.

What are three things you could not live without? My parents, my snowboards, and my cat. 

Who have been your biggest supporters in getting you to where you are now? My parents and my friends 

What do you do in your spare time when you’re not riding/shooting/competing? Studying, gotta keep up the grades!

Connect with Molly on Facebook: Molly Gritter and Instagram: mg_nasty

What’s your favorite “way” to ride( wake sport- specific, cable, boat, winch)(Snowsport specific- park, freeride/backcountry, urban)? Park and freeride. 

Favorite conditions? Snowing or just finished with a snowstorm. 

Where would be your biggest dream place to ride and why? Anywhere in Canada, it's so beautiful. 

What song(s) do you listen to while riding that puts you in the zone? Any of G-Eazy's songs! 

What turned you on to your sport? I thought it was what the "cool" people did when I was younger and I wanted to be like them.  

What’s the coolest thing you’ve ever done in your sport? Snowboard some sand dunes with friends. 

What other sports are you into? Softball 

What’s your favorite board/bike/sled to ride and why? Roxy XOXO Board because it rides really well and has a nice pop to it.  

What’s the trick to riding features and not killing yourself ? Confidence

What do you want to be when you grow up? A Wildlife Biologist