Logan Davis - Snowboarder, Pennsylvania, USA

     

Connect with Logan:         Instagram: logiemae    Facebook: Logan Davis  

Your Name (and Nickname): Logan Davis (Logie) 

Your Age: 13 

Your Location (where do you ride mostly): Holiday Valley in western New York  

Weapon(s) of choice: Burton Super Hero 

What’s an average day for you like? I usually go to school then either go to one of my sports/activities, Competitive cheer, soccer, dance, or we head up to New York for snowboarding. 

What is the most difficult part of your activity/sports for a beginner? The easiest? The most difficult part of snowboarding for a beginner is just sticking with the sport. It takes time to learn how to snowboard and it’s easy to get frustrated and  give up. 

 

 

What is the best and worst thing about being female in your sport? The best thing about being a female in my sport is I get to have a blast and meet other girls and show the boys what girls can do.  

What would you like to see change in your sport to make it better for you and other female athletes? I would like to see more terrain parks geared towards girls with fun and colorful features. 

Besides your ability and style factor as an athlete, how would you describe your personal style? My personal style would be fun,fashionable, and adventurous. 

What are your favorite brands/designers for your sports apparel and for stepping out? My favorite brands are Burton, She Shreds,Nike, and Abercrombie, 

Let’s hear your thoughts on how important looking good is to feeling good. “Being” your personal best? While everyone has their different styles I feel that it's important to look good because it gives you confidences. 

How dangerous do u really think it is compared to what people do in their regular activities? I don't think it’s very dangerous if you wear the right equipment and stay in control. However you have to push it when you are feeling it. 

I bet in your experience you have seen some crazy crashes. Describe one.   One of the worst crashes I have seen was when my 53 year old dad taco’d a rail.

What usually gets people hooked on your activity/sport? What I think usually get people hooked on snowboarding is the feel of surfing the earth on a pow day or the exhilaration of the Terrainpark.  

What is your favorite trick? My favorite trick would have to be a 180 on 180 off of a box or rail. 

What gets you pumped up for the day? What usually gets me pumped up for the day is something I am looking forward to do that do later on that day.  

What are three things you could not live without? 1) my family 2)my snowboard 3) Food!! 

Who have been your biggest supporters in getting you to where you are now? My biggest supporters are my dad and uncle. They take me to all my practices and competitions. They also are the ones who taught me how to snow board. 

Who’s your favorite rider/shooter (photo/video)? My favorite rider is Jamie Anderson. 

What do you do in your spare time when you’re not riding/shooting/competing? In my spare time I am usually attending my other activities, baking, or hanging out with friends. 

How about in the off season to stay in shape? I work out and condition. I condition all summer with my cheer team and condition with my soccer team. 

What is your biggest goal to accomplish this/next season? I want to keep progressing and learning new tricks  

What’s your favorite “way” to ride?  My favorite way to ride is park. 

Favorite conditions? I love riding in powder because it feels like you are floating and I also feel more comfortable trying new tricks when there is powers because it's almost like a little cushion. 

What song(s) do you listen to while riding that puts you in the zone? I don't usually listen to music when I ride. 

What turned you on to your sport? What turned me on to snowboarding was my dad. My uncle and cousins were snowboarders so he decided to learn then he taught me. 

Any new tricks you’re working on? I am working on urban on to rails and spinning off of jumps. 

What other extreme/action sports are you into? I do competitive cheer and soccer. 

If extreme/action sports didn’t exist, what would you be doing with all the free time you’d have? In my free time I would probably take up baking. 

What’s your favorite board/bike/sled to ride and why? My favorite board to ride is the Burton superhero because it is flexible and good to ride in the park where I do most of my riding. 

What would you say is your signature trick? My signature trick is 180 on 180 off of a box or rail. 

Favorite drink of choice to refresh yourself after a long day of riding/shooting? My favorite drink Is Gatorade. 

What do you want to be when you grow up? When I grow up I ether want to be a professional snowboarder or a dentist.