Lauren Roberts - Wakeboard/Skateboarder - Texas, USA

Connect with Lauren at:  Facebook.com/fluidkaos.co   Facebook.com/FKCotour  Instagram: Fluidkaos

Twitter: @shredesigns    www.fluidkaos.co

Your Name (and Nickname): Lauren Roberts

Your Age: 27 years young... going on 12

Your Location (where do you ride mostly):  Dallas, TX

Weapon(s) of choice:   

  • Sector 9 & Arbor Longboards
  • Cable and boat style Wakeboards. My fav have been the Ronix Midnight, but stoked to try some new styles this year.
  • Mac Book loaded with Adobe products like Photoshop &  Illustrator for Graphic Design. 

 

 

What’s an average day for you like?

     Wake Up.

     Shred.

     Create.

     Repeat.

What is the most difficult part of your activity/sports for a beginner?  The most difficult part can be the investment in gear and your time. Consistency is key, so having the right gear is essential in continual progression. Another part of consistency is getting out there to shred as much as possible!

What is the best and worst thing about being female in your sport?   I feel like there is a bigger gap between female and males In action sports than there is in other sports. An example is how the female category In the pro wake tour was taken out. I do feel though that this is a huge factor on the fact that there Is a very strong sense of community for females in these sports categories. The females are able to still be very competitive but are very supportive of each other and come together for inspiration and motivation.

Besides your ability and style factor as an athlete, how would you describe your personal style?  Tomboy.  My style has developed over the years through my exposure in Skate, Surf, and Wake.

What are your favorite brands/designers for your sports apparel and for stepping out?  Vans, Converse, and Nike sb are my shoes of choice for both skating and stepping out. Levi skinny jeans, hurley, Quicksilver, Billabong, Reef, SheShreds and my own brand Fluid Kaos.

Let’s hear your thoughts on how important looking good is to feeling good. “Being” your personal best?  I believe that the way you look or express yourself is a part of how you feel about yourself.  I’m all about expression through fashion.

What is your biggest goal to accomplish this/next season?  My biggest goal is to get into more longboarding events and travel to different states/ cities for wakeboarding events.

What’s the coolest thing you’ve ever done in your sport?  When I was on the UNT Wake Team we had the opportunity to compete in the Collegiate Wake Tour in Vegas.  I was the only girl at that time, so it was quite adventurous to say the least.

Favorite drink of choice to refresh yourself after a long day of riding/shooting?  Putting fresh fruit in water is a great way to stay hydrated and get some great nutrients.  Watermelon and mint have been my favorite.

What do you want to be when you grow up?  To never Grow up and Live a Life of Passionate Hobbies.