Kira Lewis - Wakeboard/Wakeskater (NJ)

 

Your Age: 10

Your Location (where do you ride mostly): New Jersey & Florida

Weapon(s) of choice: Ronix!! Wakeboard, Wakeskate, & Wakesurf board.

What’s an average day for you like? 30 minute trampoline session, ride my bike to school and back, more trampoline, then go shred!

What is the most difficult part of your activity/sports for a beginner? The most difficult part is learning to get up. The easiest part is having fun!

What is the best and worst thing about being female in your sport? Best thing is getting to beat boys in competition!

What would you like to see change in your sport to make it better for you and other female athletes? More competitions and clinics focused on woman riders.

Besides your ability and style factor as an athlete, how would you describe your personal style? Surf style

What are your favorite brands/designers for your sports apparel and for stepping out? SheShreds, Ronix, Kkrows, Roxy, Billabong.

How dangerous do you really think it is compared to what people do in their regular activities? Its like any sport - people get hurt.

What usually gets people hooked on your activity/sport? Spending time on the water and the lifestyle.

What is your favorite trick? Switch heal side wake to wake 180.

Do you own any other toys? Skateboard, Longboard, Snowboard, Beach cruiser.

What gets you pumped up for the day? Listening to music!

What are three things you could not live without? Wakeboarding, wakeskating, and my family and friends

What are your expectations for this activity/sport? I want to become a professional wakeboard and wakeskater!

Who have been your biggest supporters in getting you to where you are now? My Mom & Dad, Amber Wing and Larissa Morales

Who’s your favorite rider? Amber Wing, Larissa Morales, Dean Smith, Brian Grubb & Massi Piffaretti

What do you do in your spare time when you’re not riding/shooting/competing? Gymnastics, drawing, reading, and playing with my friends.

How about in the off season to stay in shape? Gymnastics, running, and trampoline training.

What is your biggest goal to accomplish this/next season? Inverts!

What do you do to prep for a competition? Work on my passes to make sure everything is consistent and dialed in.

What competitions and other awards have you won? 2016:
1st place at WWA Malibu East Regionals - Wakeboard & Wakeskate
3rd place at WWA Nationals - Wakeboard & Wakeskate
1st place at Candelwood Cup - Junior Wakeboard
1st place at Jersey Wakeoff - Junior Wakeboard
3rd place WWA World Championships - Wakeskate
2nd place overall at Gravel Tour - Girls Wakeboard Division

What’s your favorite “way” to ride? Boat

Favorite conditions? Glassy and warm water!

Where would be your biggest dream place to ride and why? Australia

What song(s) do you listen to while riding that puts you in the zone? Driven, Ride It, House of Gold

What turned you on to your sport? I saw a friend of ours who was a boy ride a wakeboard - and I wanted to beat him!

Any new tricks you’re working on? Invert

What’s the coolest thing you’ve ever done in your sport? Go to the World Championships in Toronto, Canada - it was really awesome!

What other extreme/action sports are you into? Skateboarding, snowboarding, wakesurfing

If extreme/action sports didn’t exist, what would you be doing with all the free time you’d have? Gymnastics

What’s your favorite board/bike/sled to ride and why? Ronix August - the graphics are cool and it rides better than any other board I have ever tried!

What would you say is your signature trick? Wake to Wake 180's

Favorite drink of choice to refresh yourself after a long day of riding? Water with fruit in it!

What do you want to be when you "grow up"? Professional Wakeboarder and Wakeskater

Any of your own web pages or social media buttons you want links to? Instagram: @saba_rocks101 / Facebook