Kasey Gosuico - Snowboarder, Tahoe, California, USA



Connect with Kasey on Facebook: Kasey Gosuico and Instagram: exoh_kasey

Your Name (and Nickname): Kasey Gosuico

Your Age: 13

Your Location (where do you ride mostly): Sierra at Tahoe Resort, South Lake Tahoe

Weapon(s) of choice: Snowboard, skateboard, longboard 

What’s an average day for you like? Wake up, got to school, hang with friends and do homework (ew!) 

What is the most difficult part of your activity/sports for a beginner? The easiest? Linking turns was definitely the hardest for me.  As for easiest, heel side falling leaf came easy to me. 

 

 

What is the best and worst thing about being female in your sport? I seem to be underestimated alot by the guys. 

Besides your ability and style factor as an athlete, how would you describe your personal style? Energetic, passionate and easy going. 

What are your favorite brands/designers for your sports apparel and for stepping out? Other than SheShreds, I like Roxy, Volcom, Gnu, Burton and Neff. 

How dangerous do u really think it is compared to what people do in their regular activities? I think that snowboarding is definitely more dangerous than typical sports. You're always pushing yourself to be better and go bigger. Sometimes there's consequences. It's worth it though!

I bet in your experience you have seen some crazy crashes. Describe one. Once my dad tried to convince me to hit this split tree upbox, but only hit part of it and then ollie off. So I tried, and instead of hitting part, I hit the whole thing and ended up falling backwards and hitting my head! 

What usually gets people hooked on your activity/sport?  For me, it was the feeling of completing a new trick.

What is your favorite trick? Tail presses 'fo sho! 

Do you own any other toys? I have a paddleboard, 2 skateboards and 2 longboards 

What are three things you could not live without? Snow, music and friends 

Who have been your biggest supporters in getting you to where you are now? My dad, and my friends/team mates. 

Who’s your favorite rider/shooter (photo/video)? Jamie Anderson 

How about in the off season to stay in shape? Skateboard & Longboard 

What is your biggest goal to accomplish this/next season? To learn more tricks and spend more time in the parks 

What do you do to prep for a competition? Music, music and more music! 

What competitions and other awards have you won? Include your non sports accomplishments also. In my first two competitions I placed 1st in boardercross. I placed 4th overal in a railjame, after hitting my first rail. My season top speed was 42 mph. 

What’s your favorite “way” to ride( wake sport- specific, cable, boat, winch)(Snowsport specific- park, freeride/backcountry, urban)? Backcountry and freeriding, fast. 

Favorite conditions? Bluebird with light dusting 

What song(s) do you listen to while riding that puts you in the zone? I listen to Lorde and Skrillex for the most part. 

Any new tricks you’re working on? 360's and grabs 

What’s your favorite board/bike/sled to ride and why? My Gnu Ladie's Choice 

What would you say is your signature trick? Tail Presses 

Favorite drink of choice to refresh yourself after a long day of riding/shooting? Arizona Green Tea 

What do you want to be when you grow up? An Environmentailist