Aliza Capen - Wakeboarder & Wakeskater - TX, USA

  

 

 

 Your Age: 15

Weapon(s) of choice: Wakeboard, Wakeskate, Bmx, gopro, and a penny nickel skateboard.

What’s an average day for you like? Waking up early then do school. Come home have a snack and do homework. Go wakeboard until Hydrous closes. Then head to bed and do it all over again. Except on Wednesdays I volunteer at Frisco Family Food Pantry.

What is the most difficult part of your activity/sports for a beginner? Getting past the turns. The easiest? Riding the 2.0.

What is the best and worst thing about being female in your sport? Best is people are amazed by anything you do. Worst, not many female divisions at competitions. 

What would you like to see change in your sport to make it better for you and other female athletes? More appreciation for female wakeboarders. 

What are your favorite brands/designers for your sports apparel and for stepping out? Ronix,Bornonaboard, Shehsreds, Spy

How dangerous do you really think it is compared to what people do in their regular activities? I can’t say how dangerous it is because I have gotten hurt in both extreme sports and average sports.

What is your favorite trick? Stalefish 180.


What are three things you could not live without? Wakeboarding, TV, Food.

Who have been your biggest supporters in getting you to where you are now? My biggest supporters right now are sheshreds, hydrous, above the wake,monster, c4 belts and my family!!

Who’s your favorite rider/shooter (photo/video)? My favorite male rider is Shota Tezuka and my favorite female rider is Tarah Mikiach.

How about in the off season to stay in shape? I do skateboarding and wakeboarding in the off season. 

What other extreme/action sports are you into? I am also into BMX.

What do you want to be when you grow up? I want to be a Sports medicine doctor. 

Any of your own web pages or social media buttons you want links to? Facebook: Aliza Capen - Instagram: @alizathawakeboarder - Snapchat: Alizathewake